EASTER OPENING HOURS: EASTER SUNDAY CLOSED, EASTER MONDAY 10-3. OTHERWISE WE'RE OPEN AS USUAL!

An April Shower of offers and events!

April at Far From The Madding Crowd

There’s a gentle shower of lovely things happening in and around the bookshop this month - let’s step into spring together!

Our April Event:

The Printed Book in a Digital Age

Saturday 1st April, 12noon, St Peter’s Church, Linlithgow

 

Join us this Saturday, for an in-depth conversation with the Founding Editor of the Analog Sea Review, Jonathan Simons.

We'll be discussing printed books in a digital age, but so much more besides.

The latest Analog Sea Review contains writing from Jon Savage, Joan Didion, Rebecca Solnit, Nan Shepherd, Eimear McBride and Norman MacCaig amongst others, as well as some beautiful artwork and lyrics.

We'll be talking about how the team behind Analog Sea choose their contributors, as well as the influence the internet is having on human connections and our real lives.

 

Join us at high noon and Don’t Let The Robots Get You Down!

Tickets

Upcoming highlights

There are some really stand-out titles heading our way, and as always we’ll do our best to bring you signed and exclusive editions! Here are some of our top picks.

 

*Pre-order the FINAL instalment in the globally best-selling Seven Sisters series and not only will you get the book a day before everyone else, but there’ll be a goody bag to go with it! Atlas, The Story of Pa Salt, is due out on 11th May, please reply to this email to pre-order your copy.

 

*We’ve got beautiful signed copies of Emily St Joh Mandel’s Sea of Tranquility coming in. The paperback of this final instalment in the trilogy that began with Station Eleven is due on 6th April, please reply to this email to pre-order your copy.

 

*An updated edition of Kate Bush’s lyrics, How To Be Invisible, is also due on 6th April. It features an introduction from La Bush herself, please reply to this email to pre-order your copy!

 

*For younger readers, we’ve got Buy One Get One Free on selected picture books, plus Buy One Get One Free on the snappily titled Investigators series, perfect for fans of Dog Man and Bunny vs Monkey (and perfect for Easter holiday reading!)

 

*Finally, we’ve got signed copies of Julia Donaldson’s latest picture book, Bowerbird, illustrated by Catherine Rayner, which also comes with a free art print!*

*while stocks last

Our Easter Opening Hours: